Ga naar de inhoud




The Flora & Fauna Series was originally created in 1988 by United Distillers & Vintners (what would become Diageo) in order to promote the single malt whiskies from their lesser known distilleries to a wider audience and to offer the public a chance to try the original pro – blending product.
At first this bottles were sold only at the distillery
Originally this range had no name and it was not until the famous whisky writer Michael Jackson nicknamed it the “Flora & Fauna” Series due to the labels, did it stick.
The Flora & Fauna Series contains 26 different distilleries expressions rarely bottled and are bottled between 10 and 16 years old at 43 %
Not all of these were released at the same time and many have now been dicontinued, the
last was Mortlach 16 years old and also the most loved.

The Distilleries:
Aberfeldy, Auchroisk, Aultmore, Balmenach, Benrinnes, Bladnoch, Blair Athol, Caol Ila Clynelish, Craigellachie, Dailuaine, Dufftown, Glendullan, Glen Elgin, Glenlossie, Glen Spey, Inchgower, Linkwood, Mannochmore, Mortlach, Pittyvaich, Rosebank, Royal Brackla, Speyburn, Strathmill, Teaninich.

Restaurant Het Kompas & The Scotch Whisky Bar has still the first Bottlings in a Original Wooden Box, except Glen Spey without a Wooden Box.

This are the new Flora & Fauna Series Auchroisk, Benrinnes, Blair Athol, Dailuaine, Glenlossie, Glen Spey. Inchgower, Linkwood, Mannochmore, Strathmill, Teanininch


Terug naar de inhoud